OLPH School

About Us

Organizations

School Info

Student Corner

Links

weather Click for Chattanooga, Tennessee Forecast Comments?


Click here for printer-friendly version


Fanfare

7/24/2014

OLPH Friday Fanfare Summer


  OUR LADY OF PERPETUAL HELP CATHOLIC SCHOOL FRIDAY FANFARE
                                               Summer Break, 2014--Number Three www.myolph.com                                                         
SCHOOL OFFICE FOR SUMMER, 2014          
                                                       JUNE:  Open every Wednesday from 9:00 to 2:00
                                                          JUNE 30 - JULY 13: CLOSED
                                                         JULY 16 AND JULY 23:  Open from 9:00 to 2:00
JULY 28 - AUGUST 1: Open Monday through Friday 9:00 to 3:00

              OLPH CATHOLIC SCHOOL CALENDAR FOR 2014-2015 SCHOOL YEAR
                                      Please note that the dates are subject to change
  • Tuesday, August 5 – In-service day for faculty and staff
  • Wednesday, August 6 – Registration Day / In-service for faculty and staff
  • Thursday, August 7 – In-service day for faculty and staff
  • Friday, August 8 - All Diocesan In-Service
  • Monday, August 11 - 1st Day of School
  • Monday, September 1 – School closed for Labor Day
  • Monday, October 6 through Friday, October 10 – School closed for Fall Break
  • Friday, November 7 – Catechetical In-service - no school for students
  • Wednesday, November 26 through Friday, November 28 - School closed for Thanksgiving Break
  • December, Friday 19 - Dismissal at 11:30 - begin Christmas Break - Last Day 1st Semester
  • Monday, January 5, 2015 - In-service day for faculty and staff
  • Tuesday, January 6 - Students Return
  • Monday, January 19 - Martin Luther King Holiday
  • Monday, January 25 through Friday, January 31 - CATHOLIC SCHOOLS' WEEK
  • Monday, February 16 – School closed for President’s Day
  • Friday, March 13 – Catechetical In-service - no school for students
  • Monday, March 16 - Bishop's Day - School Closed
  • Thursday, April 2 – Holy Thursday - Early Dismissal
  • Friday, April 3 -- Good Friday - School closed
  • Monday, April 6 through Friday,  April 10 – Spring Break
  • Monday, May 25 - School closed for Memorial Day
  • Friday, May 29 – Last Day of School
  • Monday, June 1 - In-Service Day
  • Tuesday, June 2 - Administrative Day
  • Wednesday, June 3 - Administrative Day
SCHOOL NEWS: Registration Packets, Grand Ram Tricycle Race, AR Testing, Welcome Back BBQ
  
OLPH Registration Packets will be going out the week of July 11th.  Please note that the calendar and car tags will not be in the packet.  They will be distributed at registration.  If you do not receive a packet by July 28th please contact the school office at 423-622-1481.

Save the date! Mark your calendars for what promises to be a fun-filled Saturday for our OLPH families.  On Saturday morning, September 27th, OLPH Home and School will be hosting our first Grand Ram Tricycle Race.  If you are interested in helping out please contact Kari Hudson at kariklemm@aol.com or 423-598-1969.

The computer Lab will be open on Wednesday, August 6th from 7:30 A.M. to 12:00 P.M. for AR testing.  The testing will be applied to the 1st nine weeks AR goal.

Note:  There was an error on the introduction letter pertaining to the Welcome Back BBQ. The BBQ will be on Friday, August 15th from 5:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M. in the PLC.













Comments?